play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wicks Garage

At Wicks Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wicks Garage

Wicks Garage

Based on 20 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    a good place to buy a car

    By Wendy D on 20 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    staff at wicks were helpful well informed and friendly. a good experience.

  • 5


    By Mrs D on 20 February 2016 | Verified purchase


  • 5

    Good old fashioned, courteous service.

    By James P on 15 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    We had found the car on Wicks Garage on Autotrader and I contacted Adam who was selling it. We made all of the appropriate arrangements and drove the 45 miles to view the car, which was very nicely presented and met all of the descriptive elements in the original advert. The car is a genuine low mileage classic Volvo S70, which we have been looking for, for some time. Adam could not have been more helpful and courteous and looked after us very well indeed, it is a shame that there are not more people about like him. Well done Adam, a great sale by you and a great purchase for us. Many thanks, James & Jane.

  • 5

    Positive Experience

    By Toni M on 14 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    No hard sale, fair negotiation, and prompt purchase. All of the team are curtious and helpful, thank you.

  • 5

    Probably the best place to buy a car.

    By Terence R on 30 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Reason being honest staff who give you all the facts but then give you all the time to find the best car to suit your needs without any heavy sales pitch, lots of patients, helpful, would buy again and recommend Adam and all the staff of Wicks for any one looking for a change of car

  • 5

    Joshua Lacey

    By Joshua L on 09 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very Friendly and knowledgeable staff and a large range of vehicle's to choose from would highly recommend.

  • 5

    Me and my Clio

    By Heidi R on 12 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    I absolutely love my little car, its my first one, it was in excellent condition for the age and mileage, the staff bent over backwards to help us and make sure we had the deal that was right. thanks Wicks

  • 5


    By Lisa K on 02 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    As above.

  • 5

    Made a difficult choice easy.

    By Tom B on 30 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Adam was very helpful and informative. The car was very well priced and I would be happy to recommend to others.

  • 5

    Parts replaced unecessary

    By Sharon B on 02 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car in July 2016 and the day collecting the car there were problems straightaway the rear tyre pressure was low, the car was dirty there was paint residue on the passenger side window, I specifically asked for these 3 things to be addressed. I was asked to give the garage an hour and to come back which I did and the 3 things had been dealt with. Since purchasing the car there was a fault with the heater and I accidently clipped a kerb and there was a knocking noise coming from under the car I took my car to another garage beforehand and they advised me what the problem was I then took the car to Wicks and they said that it was something different the price was rather high I agreed for the work to be done. As I had reservations what I was being told what the problem was I took the original parts of my car to 3 independent garages and they advised me that 2 out of the 4 parts were ok. I will no longer be using wicks for car repairs, I regret buying the car too.

    Reply from Wicks Garage on 08/12/16

    We are sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations. The problems that you noticed should have been rectified before you collected the vehicle and we can only apologise for that. As for the fault with the heater and damage caused by clipping a kerb the vehicle was no longer covered by our warranty therefore you were under no obligation to bring the vehicle back to us. With regards to the repair itself, all the parts replaced were damaged in the opinion of our experienced repair centre staff, you mention that the quote was rather high and you had taken the vehicle to another repairer beforehand but unfortunately you didn't mention this to us before you agreed for the work to be done. Since writing this review you have been back to us with another fault (nothing do to do with the original problem) and this was rectified free of charge. If you would like to discuss this matter further please do not hesitate to contact us.

‹ Prev Next ›