play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Elm High Road, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire, PE14 0DG
01945 578948 | 07919 478408

Customer reviews of Wicks Garage

At Wicks Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wicks Garage

Wicks Garage

Based on 25 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Me and my Clio

    By Heidi R on 12 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    I absolutely love my little car, its my first one, it was in excellent condition for the age and mileage, the staff bent over backwards to help us and make sure we had the deal that was right. thanks Wicks

  • 5


    By Lisa K on 02 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    As above.

  • 5

    Made a difficult choice easy.

    By Tom B on 30 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Adam was very helpful and informative. The car was very well priced and I would be happy to recommend to others.

  • 5

    You cannot go wrong with these guys

    By James B on 14 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly and welcoming staff. Answered all of my questions with ease and explained everything I needed to know clearly. They take great pride in all the cars they sell and you can see that from the presentation. When you know what car you want they will make sure you go away happy. Honest, friendly, helpful and the cars are all well priced. It's everything you would want when buying your car.

  • 5

    Parts replaced unecessary

    By Sharon B on 02 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    I bought my car in July 2016 and the day collecting the car there were problems straightaway the rear tyre pressure was low, the car was dirty there was paint residue on the passenger side window, I specifically asked for these 3 things to be addressed. I was asked to give the garage an hour and to come back which I did and the 3 things had been dealt with. Since purchasing the car there was a fault with the heater and I accidently clipped a kerb and there was a knocking noise coming from under the car I took my car to another garage beforehand and they advised me what the problem was I then took the car to Wicks and they said that it was something different the price was rather high I agreed for the work to be done. As I had reservations what I was being told what the problem was I took the original parts of my car to 3 independent garages and they advised me that 2 out of the 4 parts were ok. I will no longer be using wicks for car repairs, I regret buying the car too.

    Reply from Wicks Garage on 08/12/16

    We are sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectations. The problems that you noticed should have been rectified before you collected the vehicle and we can only apologise for that. As for the fault with the heater and damage caused by clipping a kerb the vehicle was no longer covered by our warranty therefore you were under no obligation to bring the vehicle back to us. With regards to the repair itself, all the parts replaced were damaged in the opinion of our experienced repair centre staff, you mention that the quote was rather high and you had taken the vehicle to another repairer beforehand but unfortunately you didn't mention this to us before you agreed for the work to be done. Since writing this review you have been back to us with another fault (nothing do to do with the original problem) and this was rectified free of charge. If you would like to discuss this matter further please do not hesitate to contact us.

‹ Prev Next ›