play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wicks Garage

At Wicks Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wicks Garage

Wicks Garage
5
4.9

Based on 24 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Old fashioned values with modern service

    By Laurence C on 23 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car from this dealer has been a revelation for me. I’m used to the less than honest approach some car dealers have. From my first enquiry via the Auto Trader website to my driving away in my new car the experience I have had is just how it should be. Courteous, straightforward, regular updates and fair. I would recommend without reservation. I will definitely return. Thank you for restoring my faith in car dealers.


  • 5

    First class service from start to finish

    By Mark A on 18 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    All the fears of buying a second hand car can disappear when you buy from this garage. I had a few niggles with the car purchased when I first went to look but they promised me that all these problems would be sorted out by the time I went to collect, these were all done as per their promise. Special thanks to Rob for his customer service. Over the moon with the car and the first class service received. Many thanks Mark Allen

    Reply from Wicks Garage on 23/04/18

    Hi thank you for the kind words.


  • 5

    Fantastic, honest service. Buy with confidence.m

    By Martin G on 03 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a 2008 VW Polo from Michael Wicks Garage in February 2018. A very tidy little car, at a great price. A few minor issues were noted on the test drive which were attended to immediately. A further minor fault developed within a couple of weeks of collection and that was attended to immediately. This motor trader is a pleasure to deal with. Honest, straight talking and delivers on their promise of putting customer satisfaction at the top of their list of priorities. Good old fashioned, trustworthy service. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Great doing business with them.

    Reply from Wicks Garage on 23/04/18

    Hi you for the 5 Stars and kind words.


  • 5

    Excellent serviceand

    By Jenna W on 22 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly helpful family run business I would strongly recommend buying a car from them again


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By BECKY W on 22 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I Would recommend this garage to anyone . Very friendly and helpful . The car i brought is great best car i have ever owned .


  • 5

    Great Customer Service

    By Tash B on 20 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    A friendly team with great customer service from start to finish, I came up from London to buy a car, well worth the trip. I have peace of mind that everything is in working order and the team were very helpful and fixed any concerns that I had. A beautiful car in great condition, if I need another car, I'll be back. Thanks Rob, you're a star :)


  • 5

    Damage repzirs to Mazda'

    By Len B on 21 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    I would like to express my appreciation of the efficient and helpful manner of all involved before and during the repairs to my car. The help and advice given has not gone unnoticed. I will have no hesitation in recommending your services to others. Len Hubble .

    Reply from Wicks Garage on 26/04/17

    Thank you Mr Hubble for the kind words, We hope you to see you again soon. Many thanks. M Wicks


  • 5

    A wicked way to buy a car! Easy and fair

    By Mr G on 26 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Simple, honest and straightforward business deal. Adam and Rob are personal, truthful and really easy to meet and speak to. I put a holding deposit down on a car that I hadn't seen and when I got to it, it is exactly as they described. No quibbles at all, I simply paid and left with a really great car. No hesitation in recommending you do business with Wicks Garage whether near or far. Thanks very much.


  • 5

    Gold Standard

    By Mr F on 29 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful people. Couldnt do enough for us. They made sure that the stress and headache of buying a car was pleasurable and relaxed. Would recommend to anyone


  • 5

    Birthday wish

    By Patrick M on 27 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service I bought a small car for my daughters birthday I made the deal from Scotland over the phone with Adam my wife and daughter flew down and picked up the car they were treated very well and no problems when they arrived home late at night Adam called to make sure they got home ok I would like to thank Adam for all his help in making my daughters birthday wish come true


‹ Prev Next ›